Rain doesn’t have to be a bad thing at your wedding….

It’s been over a month since my last post and I am feeling super guilty here!  Things have been crazy busy in the Uptown Designs Studio (exciting!!), add to that my three year old getting his tonsils&adenoids out and I’m a tad behind on the blogging front.

Today is a gloomy day.  It’s cloudy and rainy and I thought today would be the perfect day to highlight how awesome rain can be on your wedding day!  I realize that a rainy day isn’t exactly the wedding day most brides dream of, but things happen.  You can’t control the weather so why not make the most of it…and the right photographer can capture some amazing memories for you!!!!!!!!!!

Here is a perfect example of how amazing rain can be for your photos!  Breathtaking…that’s the only word that comes to mind when I look at this photo!

Image Source: FlashFlavor.com

How about this couple?!?!?!

I don’t know them, but I think I love them.  I mean, not everyone would agree to going out on a lake in a rainstorm on the wedding day, right?

The other thing about rainy days is the RAIN BOOTS!  You can colour coordinate them if you know there’s a possibility of showers.

Love the different colour boots in this pic!

And I don’t really think you can go wrong with matching pink boots!

Image Source: Plate and Pattern

While things may not always go your way on your wedding day, it will absolutely be a day you will remember for the rest of your life so HAVE FUN!

I’ll be posting some of my recent work later on this week so stay tuned!

xo Danika

Comments

  1. Oh D! I love this!

  2. I love rain, my wedding could be a life memory with the company of rain. Walking in the rain in my eyes is perhaps the most romantic thing in the world. I love the second photo your present, the feeling is just that amazing.

Leave a comment