Sisterhood of the Travelling Wedding Dress – Part two

I’m feeling a little giddy today!

A few weeks ago, I shared a story with all of you that was pretty special to me.

Long story short, my wedding dress has taken a trip to North Carolina and was worn by a beautiful bride named Kristine for her wedding on April 9th.  I was so excited to “pay it forward” if you will.

Kristine had contacted me only about two weeks before her wedding to see if I would rent my dress to her.  Her e-mail was so sweet…she went on about how much love she had for her now HUSBAND!  πŸ™‚  I decided to give it to her…  There were so many things that felt right about passing my dress along to her…she was marrying the love of her life on my son’s birthday for one!  The fact that she is in North Carolina was another reason.  I lived in Virginia Beach for years and my favourite vacation spot is in the Outer Banks in North Carolina.  Basically…everything felt right about her wearing it.  That was the coles notes.

If you’d like to read the original post on this story, you can check it out here -> http://wp.me/p1dljG-Dd

And now for the amazing bride who married her best friend on April 9th of this year.  I was so anxious that day!  I mean, I was celebrating my son’s birthday, but I was also hoping that Kristine’s day was absolutely perfect!  I’d like to think that I was there with them in spirit.  πŸ˜‰

Here are a few photos of Kristine and her husband from their wedding day.  ->

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography www.danahawleyphoto.net

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography
http://www.danahawleyphoto.net


Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography www.danahawleyphoto.net

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography
http://www.danahawleyphoto.net


securedownload-5

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography
http://www.danahawleyphoto.net

Tears of joy obviously.  πŸ˜‰  Sharing your life with the person you love is such a beautiful thing!

securedownload-9

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography
http://www.danahawleyphoto.net

I LOVE this photo!  It made me laugh out loud!

tj_mg_9800

Photo Credit : Dana Hawley Photography
http://www.danahawleyphoto.net

You looked absolutely stunning on your wedding day Kristine!

Congratulations to both of you, Kristine and Jeff!  I wish you both a lifetime of happiness!!!!!

Perhaps we’ll meet in North Carolina some day!

I’m hoping this dress makes it to another lovely bride…I will definitely keep you updated as it “travels”!  (If you’re a bride and interested, feel free to e-mail me!)

Have a fabulous day!

xox0  with much love

Danika

Comments

  1. I love that this all fell into play. What a wonderful story to share. Warms my heart

  2. Awesome Danika! Love it. Great post!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I think the biggest highlight of the year was being able to donate my dress to a beautiful bride in North Carolina! If you missed that story, you can check it out here Travelling Dress and part two here Travelling Dress part Two […]

Leave a Reply

