Irish car bomb cupcakes? I think so!!!

Hello and Happy Friday!!!

Long time no read, right?  Yup.  I have been slacking.  Maybe slacking isn’t the right word.

The thing is…I promised to post this blog back at the beginning of February.  And yes, that is almost two months ago.  Where has the time gone?!?!?!  You see, things have been super busy in the Uptown Designs studio, which is awesome for me!  Unfortunately busy in the studio = taking a bit of an unintentional hiatus on the blog front.

I have had the pleasure of meeting with some pretty phenomenal couples and design some really amazing stationery for weddings coming up this year (I CAN’T wait to share some of these with you in the coming months!!!!!)

I’m thinking this post may have been worth the wait, but I’ll let you all be the judge of that.

At the end of January, I was working the Wedding Ring booth (www.theweddingring.ca) at the Royal Wedding Show in Guelph and was lucky enough to have a booth directly behind Kelly Prince, Owner of Candy Coated (www.candycoated.ca).

Why do I say lucky?  Well….Kelly gave us a few little samples of her cupcakes as a treat – one of those flavours was an Irish Car Bomb treat.  Holy Moly was that tasty!!!!!!  😉  Plus she is one of the sweetest people that I think I’ve met!

This was my favourite cake from her booth.20130222-080104.jpg

She had macaroons, cakes, cupcakes, cake pops….

20130222-080028.jpg

Yes, those are lips and mustaches, which I think would be awesome favours at a wedding!!!!

20130222-080038.jpg

And a bouquet made out of cupcakes.  Pretty amazing!

20130222-080044.jpg

I LOVED this cake!  Green, ombre.  Gorgeous!

20130222-080128.jpg

You can check out her website here – > http://www.candycoated.com as she does so much more than what I have posted today.

I personally want to try out the Corona Lime cupcakes!!!!!!

All in all, Kelly is fabulous and if you’re looking for sweets for any event, you should definitely check out her website and facebook page!

Have a fabulous day!!

xo Danika

Leave a Reply

