Cupcakes and roses…a perfectly delectable combination!

I keep thinking today should be Friday.  This week just seems to be dragging on and on and on….maybe it has something to do with the fact that my head is so stuffy I feel like I’m living in a daze.  Haha!

The weather has gotten quite a bit cooler this week and sweater weather is definitely on it’s way!  (I kinda love sweater weather because that means it’s SOUP weather – I LOVE soup!)

My husband on the other hand love anything with sugar, which brings me to the whole theme of this particular post.

CUPCAKES.

Actually…it’s more like cupcakes + flowers = the most delectable centre pieces I have ever come across.

How gorgeous is this mantle?  I know – no cupcakes, but those are on the tables.  There’s no use wasting yummy goodness on a mantle, right?!

Image Source : Glamour and Grace
Photograph taken by : Melissa Moss Photography

I came across this wedding while reading Glamour and Grace’s blog. If you haven’t checked it out yet, you probably should! Anyway…..after glimpsing this picture, I knew I had to see more. As if this little cake (or in this case cupcake) topper of a bride and groom on a bicycle isn’t cute enough, wait until you see the way this bride incorporated dessert and flowers into her centrepieces!

Image Source: Glamour and Grace
Photographs taken by Marissa Moss Photography

Just like most of us, this particular bride was trying to stick to her budget, which isn’t always easy when you’re planning a wedding!

She stuck to her guns and got seriously creative.  She found a way to incorporate her desserts and flowers into her centrepieces.  She enlisted the help of her friends to scour the state for Opulent Treasures cupcake stands and with the help of her florist and baker, they came up with these scrumptious centrepieces.

Image Source: Glamour and Grace
Photographs taken by Marissa Moss Photography

I hope I haven’t made you too hungry this morning…

Have a fabulous day!

xo Danika

Leave a Reply

