Wildflowers and burlap

Well, I’m back from vacation, back to the grind…and to start the week I am SUPER excited about sharing my friend Jackie’s wedding invitations with you!

I was thrilled when Jackie asked me to design her wedding stationery earlier on this year.  Honestly though, I was a little nervous as well because I just wanted to make sure she was happy!

Jackie was having an intimate lakeside wedding in Ontario and wanted her wedding stationery to match her vision with wildflowers and the colour of burlap incorporated into the design so here is what we came up with:

Jackie wanted to put together something special for her guests as favours and came with with the idea of a family recipe.  I designed the cards to match her stationery, which she attached to a little burlap sack with some ribbon and they turned out so adorable.

Jackie is a local florist (http://www.flowerstudiodesigns.ca/) so I knew her bouquets and arrangement would reflect her personality perfectly.

The brides bouquet……..

Jackie’s photographer is the extremely talented Angela Smith of Angela Smith photography and you can see her full post on Jackie’s wedding here.  (Ange was my wedding photographer as well!)

Thank you again Jackie for letting me play such a small part in your day!  I wish you and Craig the best!!!!!!!

xo Danika

Comments

  1. Danika!! Thank you so much for being so completely awesome!!!!! We absolutely LOVED everything you did to help make our day so personal!!! We received so many comments on how gorgeous your work is!! Love ya!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

