Destination Outer Banks, North Carolina

Happy Monday!!!

By the time you read this, I should be on the beach soaking up the rays with my bestie watching my husband boogie board in his own style and my 3 year old son run screaming from the waves.

Some of you may know that I spent quite a few years living in Virginia Beach, Virginia. You may also know that my favourite vacation spot is in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. If you aren’t familiar with this little piece of heaven, it is a long string of islands that runs from the southern tip of Virginia all along the coast of North Carolina. Oh – and if you’ve read any Nicholas Sparks novels, then you’ve surely read about one of these places!

I love beach weddings. I love the more relaxed and romantic atmosphere, the sea breeze, the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the shore. It’s heaven to me. Plus, I’m happiest when I’m barefoot with my feet in the sand. 🙂

I L.O.V.E. this place setting. Casual but classy, beachy colours with the pink bouquets. I think my favourite is the plates on this table and I’d kind of like to find some for myself…..

This amazing wedding shot was taken less than a mile south from where we are. Same beach, same view. Can you say gorgeous?!?!?!?

Isn’t this couple cute???

So far this trip we’ve seen dolphins, pelicans, ghost crabs and jellyfish. Now, we’re just waiting for the sea turtles to emerge from their next. Now THAT would make this trip more memorable than it already is!!!

Have a fabulous Monday!!!!!

xo Danika

Comments

  1. Pretty table setting. Perfect for a beach wedding.

Leave a Reply

