I heart my brides!!!!!

Man oh man is 2012 a busy year so far…And I  am LOVING it!  🙂

It’s May and I feel so unbelievably lucky to have worked with and continue to work with so many amazing brides to be!!  Why do I love working on wedding invitations with brides?  Well…because each bride has their own vision for their wedding day.  I love being able to hear how they picture their wedding to be and then to transform what they’ve communicated into a wedding invitation (and other stationery) that truly fits their personality as a couple and their idea for their wedding.

I really love it when they push me to my limits creatively too.  🙂

I’ve had the opportunity to work with so many amazing people so far and I can’t wait to work with so many more!

Here are a few of my recent favourites!  {I really do love them all!}

These were designed for a friend from high school {SO HONOURED – and a tad nervous- TO DO THESE FOR HER!}. She was married in India this past December.

I am so drawn to softer colours right now and I love the pale green, purple, and white with the grey pocket.

Here is a view of the inside…..same idea.

This was designed for a wedding with a vintage/cottage feel. Love this brides colours!

This couple was too much fun to work with and I love the custom stamp they chose for their RSVP envelopes!

I really do love grey……….

I am such a fan of envelope liners! They just add that little extra to tie everything in!

Thank you to everyone I’ve worked with so far this year (and to the ones I’m currently working).  You are the reason I do what I do – and make it possible for me to do something that I am truly in love with.

Happy wedding planning – and happy Wednesday!

xo Danika

Comments

  1. Thank you! 🙂 Both of the invitations you were referring to are actually custom designs, but I also have DIY supplies (and several other options) for when people want to attempt their own invitations!
    Love your blog! Have a great day!

Trackbacks

  1. […] always loved elegance, so when I came across these beautiful DIY elegant wedding invitations at up town designs, I was delighted and I just had to share them with […]

Leave a Reply

