Hearts a plenty – Inspired by V-Day

I can’t believe it’s Thursday already!  I’ve totally been slacking on the blogging front over the past week or so as I was planning a little fete for my hubby at a local restaurant.  Including a SAMCRO(Sons of anarchy) cake that was seriously amazing (will post pics)!!

That post will come in a few days, but this post I am dedicating to my love of pink, hearts, and the little details.  What are we talking about here?  V-day!  Yep…Valentine’s day is coming up soon and I personally am a sucker for Valentine’s day!  I truly am a lover of this holiday.  Really!  For the record, that does not mean that I want chocolates and flowers as  I personally would prefer a pretty bouquet from the farmers market on some random day than Valentine’s day.  🙂  Simple!

I do however love the little details that can be incorporated into a Valentine’e day wedding!

One great example is this picture below!  A group shot of all of your friends and family releasing red heart balloons on your wedding day.  Cute photo op, eh?  Yep, thought you may agree!  🙂

                       Image Source: Love and Lavender

Of course there are so many other ways to incorporate hearts in a subtle way…

Image Source pinterest

And the best part?  These little cuties are totally DIY – if you have some extra time on your hands!

Of course you can’t forget the food!  I for one wouldn’t like a heart shaped cake, but I thought this was a super cute cake idea.

Image Source : http://www.kikki-k.com

Check out the entire dessert table!

Image Source : http://www.kikki-k.com

Keep it simple and fun.  Of course if you want your venue to look like a sea of red and pink, totally up to you.

Sweet and simple is best in my eyes.  Like these pink peonies.  I LOVE peonies!

Image Source Hip Hip Gin Gin

Happy Thursday!

xo Danika

Leave a Reply

