DIY Ice Illuminaries…..

Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!  2012 is almost upon us!  I am amazed that 2011 is about to come to an end.  It’s been an amazing year…and a BIG year for my family.  We moved and renovated a house.  I can’t wait for my new front porch this spring summer.  I can guarantee you that it will showcase a few of these over the course of the winter next year!

You may have seen last month’s post on DIY Ice lanterns.  These are basically the same, but the variety I’ve got today should seriously get your creative juices flowing!

I don’t know about you, but if I were heading into an evening fete and these were lining the walkway, porch, whatever, I would be seriously impressed!

Image Source : Inspired DIY

Of course there are lots of options…like the shapes….

Image Source : Curbly

Or you could try round ones like these…

Image Source : Candgnews

Or you can add basically whatever you want to spruce them up.

Like cranberries…truly festive, no?

Image Source : Earth911

I think this one is my favourite…probably because of the variety.  I love the way these look on the rocks.

Image Source : Fresh home ideas

I’m thinking I would like to try something with glitter and pearls for NYE!  How gorgeous would that look????

Have a Happy New Years Eve all!  Be safe and most importantly HAVE FUN!!!

xo Danika

Leave a Reply

