Sparklers aren’t just for kids anymore…..

Happy Friday!
One of my favourite memories as a kid is playing with sparklers on Canada Day.  I remember writing my name over and over again or making random designs to see the stream of light until they finally fizzled out.

Image Source: Heavy Metal Event Planning

I think that’s probably why my personal opinion is that sparklers at an evening wedding are a must!

This definitely isn’t only about the fun either because the photo opportunities are endless.

Get your bridal party involved so you look like your surrounded by cascading lights this this couple.

Image Source: Heavy Metal Event Planning

This is definitely my top pick for pictures with sparklers!  I’m thinking that I’ve mentioned that I’m a bit of a sap when it comes to anything of a romantic nature.  Maybe it’s the fairly tales that I read when I was a kid, but this couple looks like they’re in fairy tale land surrounded by magic from a fairy godmother!!!  Think Cinderella or Snow White.  Yep…I may be going a little too far there, but this couple should totally be in an Enchanted forest.

Image Source: Wedding Photography.org

Or you can write you’re wedding date for a photo op like this!

Image Source: Wedding Photography.org

A little creativity and some amazing friends can definitely create some one of a kind pictures from your wedding.  Just have fun!

As always, thanks for reading and have a fabulous Friday!!!!!

xo Danika

Comments

  1. You can see how sparklers really were a nice touch to the bride and groom’s first dance in my wedding video: http://vimeo.com/32559540

    I hope to see more sparklers in the future! 🙂

  2. Awesome post! Well done! I’m a hopeless romantic as well, so I’m also in love with the third picture.. dreamy!

  3. How do you get the camera to take the picture of the shape you want with the sparklers. Is there a certain setting on the camera’s shutter time??

  4. So so so beautiful!!!! ;-D I’d love to repost this! Just started following your blog :o)

Leave a Reply

