Perfume bar!

This post is going out MUCH later than I was aiming for today.  I guess it’s just one of those days.  It started with me trying to get out the door with my two year old and in the process dumped almost an entire box of baking soda on the kitchen floor.  Good times!  hahaha!

On to the good stuff!  So, working with brides I am frequently asked about ideas for favours, guest books, photographer recommendations, etc.  I kind of love this part of my job so I spend quite a bit of time researching trends for everything wedding.

This past week I was actually looking for baby shower ideas (my BFF is having a BABY!!!!!!) and this idea popped up.

It’s a scent bar!  At this particular shower, guests were invited to create their own personal fragrance from a variety of over twenty scents!  They took home their own signature scent in a roll on bottle.  I mean, how awesome is that for a favour?!  I personally would love it!  Perfume is just one of those little things that you can put on in your day that makes you feel good!  (and maybe a little sexy?!)

You can check out the entire bridal shower by clicking on the picture above.

Have a fabulous Thursday night!

xo Danika

Leave a Reply

