DIY Infused Sugar

Yes, I said infused sugar!  I’ve used olive oil that was infused with sun-dried tomatoes (among other things), but I had never even heard of infused sugar until I came across this cute little idea last week.

Infused Sugar from Sugar and Charm

I’m not sure if I’ve conveyed how much I love DIY projects, but I L.O.V.E. DIY projects!  Think beaded wine charms, scented bath salts, homemade turtles…I’m sure you get the picture.

These are an easy DIY project and would be awesome little wedding favours for a rustic themed backyard wedding.  You can even choose the scent of the sugar to match your wedding colours.  These sugars can be used in coffee (think vanilla or hazelnut infused sugar) or you could use them in cookies and other baking to add a hint of flavour.  I’m thinking shortbread with lemon infused sugar would work!  These are useable favours and it doesn’t hurt that they look so darn pretty!

I’m already married, but I’m definitely adding this to my Christmas project list!  🙂

Lime, Lavender, and Lemon Infused Sugar

You can find the instructions on sugar infusing on the Sugar and Charm blog.

Comments

  1. Oh we are so making this for the teachers!

Leave a Reply

